Winter Time = Box Braid Time

dailymail 2daily mailTruthfully, seeing these pics of Beyonce with her long box braids gets me excited to get box braids again. Last time my braids were quite long at waist length as seen below:

My high bun

My high bun

My box braids a few months back

My box braids a few months back

 

 

I am tempted though… Long braids are so pretty.

Just a thought... Source: Tumblr

Just a thought…
Source: Tumblr

 

Again, just a thought... Source: Tumblr

Again, just a thought…
Source: Tumblr

Source: Tumblr

Source: Tumblr

Source: Tumblr

Source: Tumblr

Or I could get twists... Source: Tumblr

Or I could get twists…
Source: Tumblr

 

Source of pics: the author; Daily Mail UK; Tumblr

Categories: Hairspiration, My hair, Protective Styles, Zimbabwean & African Natural Hair | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Winter Time = Box Braid Time

  1. sarah

    I really want waist length box braids for my vacation but never had them that long before, how long do they take to get done? Xx

    • Mine took about 4 hours but I had 3 people doing my hair. I want to one day do my own, I have done my own yarn braids which took me 10 hours over 2 days.

  2. Now you’ve inspired me!!

Please comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

