What I’ve been up to and Hair Update

So it’s been a crazy couple of months…. Hectic in every way and to top it all off, my wordpress had been acting up. It seems I’m now able to post, although I’m still super busy.

 

I’m being forced to have a more definite lifestyle change. Taking care of my natural hair, has made me more aware of ways to take care of my skin and body naturally too but I haven’t been as disciplined with taking care of my health as compared to my hair. I’m not overweight, but I hardly exercise and I have a really sweet tooth.  Due to migraines, a tooth issue and other minor illnesses that I’ve had recently, I’m being forced to make a real lifestyle change. It’s all connected spiritually and emotionally too. I’m a steward of this body that God gave me and I’ve decided to really make an effort in taking care of myself. 

With this in mind, I’m going to blog about my journey in getting to a better place in terms of my health.

When it comes to hair, my hair is growing, still shedding but looking thicker, blacker and healthier in general. I’m happy with that. I trimmed about an inch off in September. I easily get split ends (the joys of being so fine haired) and although I really try to space out my trims, I have to dust off my ends almost monthly. I’ve had my hair out and I wear a wig to work sometimes if I don’t feel like dealing with the ‘you haven’t done your hair’ comments. Will get box braids shortly, because this time of the year tends to be really stressful for me and when I’m stressed my hands go into my hair and start fiddling and pulling at strands.

Image

 

So I’m going to blog more consistently, now that my wordpress is allowing me to post. On natural hair and health issues, focusing on home and natural remedies and especially my journey.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to and Hair Update

  1. Hello Bella,
    You have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Please click here for the rules of this award: http://islandkynks.wordpress.com/2013/11/12/fun-idea-liebster-blog-award-2nd-nomination/
    Thank you for supporting my blog, your likes and comments, have fun posting!!!
    Smiles!!!!

Please comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

