Hello! Update…

“The highest spiritual practice is self-observation without judgment.” – Swami Kripalu

THe past few months have been a rollercoaster of emotions for me. I was super busy with school, work, then I got really sick.

As a church, my pastor at the beginning of the year, declared this year to be the year of Revelation and Declaration. And it definately is. I’m forced to look at my life and re-evaluate my health especially, physically and emotionally.

I’m learning as I grow closer to God, that everything happens for me, not to me. That I should allow Him to lead me and guide me.

I’ve said before that taking care of hair in as natural a way as I can, has led to me wanting to take care of myself in every other way naturally. I’ve changed my diet dramatically, am positively affirming myself and am getting myself into the habit of working (still work in progress).

I’m excited for this year because I believe there will be a true shift in how I live my life.
“It’s not about ‘what can I accomplish?’ but ‘what do I want to accomplish?’ Paradigm shift.” – Brene Brown

As for my hair, it’s grown! I will also be posting more often now, as things have calmed down.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Please comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

